Today I decided to do something with all that kid-energy roaming around our library during this post-Christmas winter-break time… so I invited a bunch of kids who were hanging out in the library to make snowflakes with me… it was fun, although there was a touchy moment when five-year old Ahmed got laughed at by his ten-year old brother for making a square-shaped flake.flake1.jpg

But then Ahmed got back at him by making the best blue snowflake to be found this side of the Mississippi.

Then there were the triplets who came to cut and fold flakes… needless to say, none of their creations were identical.

Oh. And how could I ever forget the little two year old who came to participate with mom and big bro and sis in tow. When asked his name, he said, I kid you not, “Good boy!” And beamed.

